clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Red Sox Rotation Announced, Beckett To Start Opening Night

The Red Sox have finalized their rotation.

Josh Beckett will be the Opening Night starter. Following him for the next five games are Jon Lester, John Lackey, Tim Wakefield, Beckett again and then Clay Buchholz.

Daisuke Matsuzaka is the odd man out. Dice-K will most likely start the season on the disabled list.